Posted on
The Rose

The Rose

Members: Dojoon, Hajoon, Jaehyeong, Woosung
Official Debut: August 3, 2017
Label: J&Star Company
Fan Base: Black Rose
Status: active
Fan cafe: TheRose_JNSTAR 
Twitter: @therose_0803
Instagram: @official_therose
Facebook: @bandtherose

The Rose is a South Korean boy band with 4 members – Kim Woosung, Park Dojoon, Lee Hajoon, and Lee Jaehyeong. The Rose start out as an indie band. Dojoon and Jaehyung meet first, later on Jaehyung meets Hajoon and when the three decide to officially create the band, they start looking for a fourth member, which turns out to be Woosung.

The Rose debut officially under J&Star Company with the song “Sorry” on August 3, 2017. They take inspiration for their music from American pop-rock bands such as Coldplay and create their own unique sound, especially for the Korean music industry. “Sorry” quickly becomes a hit not only in Korea, but also in America, and a couple of monts later the band releases their second single – “Like We Used To”.

Soon after their debut The Rose start touring within Korea, and in 2018 they alse head on a world tour. The band also plays at festivals throughout Asia. Their latest single is “RED”, which you can listen to on Spotify. Apart from their own music, the band has a lot of covers, as well as a couple of soundtrack appearances, the latest one of which is for the series “Strangers”.

When asked why the band is called The Rose, Woosung answers: “It’s a name to show music that coexisted with the beauty of flowers and the sharpness of thorns”. Each member represents a different colour and its respective traits. Woosung’s flower is the white rose, which trait is purity. Dojoon represents passion and entusiasm through the red rose. Hajoon stands by the blue rose, which means that miracle indeed happen, and Jaehyeong’s rose is pink, which means happiness and romance.

Members of The Rose

Kim Woo Sung

Stage Name: Woosung/Sammy
Birth Name: Kim Woosung (김우성)
English Name: Sammy
Position: Leader, lead vocalist, (Electric) Guitarist
Birthday: February 25, 1993
Height: 173 cm.
Blood Type: A
Instagram: @iwoosung

Stage Name: Dojoon
Birth Name: Park Dojoon (박도준)
English Name: Leo
Position: Main vocalist, Keyboardist, (Acourstic) Guitarist
Birthday: April 20, 1993
Height: 176 cm.
Blood Type: O
Instagram: @parclassic
Twitter: @parclassic

Lee Hajoon

Stage Name: Hajoon
Birth Name: Lee Hajoon (이하준)
English Name: Dylan
Position: Drummer, Sub vocalist, Rapper
Birthday: July 29, 1994
Height: 178 cm.
Blood Type: AB
Instagram: @l_hajoon

Lee Jaehyeong

Stage Name: Jaehyeong
Birth Name: Lee Jaehyeong (이재형)
English Name: Jeff
Position: Maknae, Bassist, Sub vocalist, Visual
Birthday: November 3, 1994
Height: 181 cm.
Blood Type: B
Instagram: @gud0011


Single Albums:

  • Sorry – August 3, 2017 (debut);
  • Like We Used To – November 2, 2017;
  • Red – August 13, 2019.


  • Void – April 16, 2018;
  • Dawn – October 4, 2018.

Soundtrack Appearances:

  • With You – August 14, 2018 (Tofu Personified OST Part 3);
  • Strangers – August 31, 2019 (Hell Is Other People OST Part 1).


2 Replies to “TEA Presents: The Rose”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *